Don’t Worry! Just Trust!

Don’t Worry, Trust
 
Luke 12:6-7, 12
 
6) Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God.
 
7) Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.
 
12) for the Holy Spirit will teach you at that time what you should say.”
 
 Has there been a time in your life where you felt as though God had abandoned you? If so, rest assured that He has not abandoned you. His Word tells us in verse 6 of chapter 12 in the Gospel of Luke that God has not forgotten you. We are wise to remember this at all times, whether pleasant or not so pleasant, we must remember that God is here with us. The Lord gives us the example of the value of sparrows. He does this to give us a word picture as verse 7 states that we are worth more than many sparrows. God has a great sense of humor. Just look at what the first part of verse 7 reveals. Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. He is reminding us that He knows every detail of our lives. Including just how many hairs that I don’t have on my head. If you know me then you are laughing right now. So let me give you a second to process everything after you have finished laughing. For those of you who have no clue as to my hair style. I will put it this way, God has blessed me with a bald spot on the top back part of my head and some might say that it looks like I am wearing a yah mica. Like I said before, God has a sense of humor. He knows the exact number of hairs on your head. Knowing this brings me comfort. It reminds me that God really does care about my life, even to the smallest detail. We should not walk around in fear and worry. For God has not abandoned us. He is walking with us and at times He is carrying us. You may feel all alone as if no one cares, but God does care and He is with You. Verse 12 reminds us that even when all the odds are against us and we have no clue how to defend ourselves; God will send His Holy Spirit to speak on your behalf. So remember that you are not alone. God has not abandoned you. He is watching you and at times He even carries you. He loves you. So if you feel like you have no one to help you. Don’t worry, simply trust and remember God is with you and He will help you. 
 
Pastor G
 
 
A reminder for us all…( What will you do today to encourage someone’s faith? )
2 thoughts on “Don’t Worry! Just Trust!

  1. I think a lot of our worrying comes from our desire to control things ourselves. When we truly understand the sovereignty of God we are able to put our trust in Him and worry less. Blessings!

    • I totally agree with you Shelly! I recently heard this from a friend, “when you are worrying, you are not completely surrendered to God!” We have to remember daily that worrying gets us no where, but high blood pressure. Jeremiah 29:11 reminds us of this, “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope!!” Amen! Thank you for reading our blog and please come back! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

