Speak Up

I heard a quote a few weeks ago, “All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.–Edmund Burke”

This reminds me of the parable of the talents in Matthew 25:14-30.  One servant buried his talent.  Nothing outright bad happened, but nothing good happened either.  In Matthew 25:26, “His master replied, ‘You wicked, lazy servant!  So you knew that I harvest where I have not sown and gather where I have not scattered seed?'”

This has really made me think.  What have we, as Christians, stood by and let happen without doing anything?  So, I challenge all Christians, let’s bring this nation and this world back to Jesus!  Speak up against the evil of this world!  Stop sitting idly by and do something to bring joy to The Lord!  God gave us a voice, let’s use it!  “IN GOD WE TRUST!”

Be a Blessing to Others,

Your Pastor’s Wife, M.

*In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.  Matthew 5:16*

2 thoughts on “Speak Up

  1. Amen. 🙂 Thank you for inspiring me. I am Ivy and I’m new in the blogging world. Thanks for giving me inspiration to finish my first few blogs and start publishing it. All for God’s glory! 🙂

Leave a Reply

