A Personal Struggle…

I need an attitude adjustment!! Have you ever just struggled with something so much that you can’t let it go? It seems like that is my life lately. I am really struggling with my attitude. I’ve never been one to struggle with that. I am one of those people who wakes up ready to go and happy to be alive.

Lately, one minute I’m crying, the next I’m angry, and the next I’m just numb. This repeats all day. I’ve been going through a lot lately. It stinks being sick for over 14 months! My Dad had a stroke and I’ve never seen him look so weak. I can’t go see him because doctors fear I will get something even worse and might share it with my dad. But, don’t worry, My daddy has this! He is so strong! He is a fighter. But, mostly, he believes in Christ as his Savior. My dad and mom have put their full confidence in God’s healing powers!!

I have decided do discipline myself. Get off my pity party and have an attitude adjustment. So, how do I do that?!

  1. Ask God to forgive my bad attitude
  2. Read the Bible
  3. Pray
  4. Choose to trust God for the future instead of worrying about it!

So, what does the Bible say about attitudes?

Colossians 3:23 – “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters,”

Philippians 2:14 – “Do everything without grumbling or arguing”

Colossians 3:17 – “And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

John 14:1 – “Let not your hearts be troubled.  Believe in God; believe also in me.”

Dear Heavenly Father,

I come before you today, broken, hurt, angry and just numb.  Lord, I lay these requests at your feet.  I TRUST in you.  There is no point in worrying because You have promised me that you have plans for me and those plans are to prosper me and not to harm me.  To give me a future.  Lord, help me to have a better attitude about life.  Help me not have a pity party, but a faith party!!  You, Lord, are faithful to me.  You never break your promises!!  Thanks for listening God.  Forgive me for doubting your plan.  Thank you for never giving up on me!!  I love you, Lord!!!  In the Precious Name of Your Son, Amen!!

I don’t know about you but I have a smile on my face and my heart is warm and cozy with God’s grace.

Be a Blessing to Others

~M

Leave a Reply

