Attitude of Cheerfulness

Hello Everyone!! I hope you had a great weekend. It’s the start of a new work week and school week. You have a choice to make…are you going to be cheerful or grumpy? Are you going to be quick to smile or quick to become angry? I have the following prayer and scriptures posted where I can see them every morning to remind myself what God says about attitudes.

Dear Lord, You have given me so many reasons to celebrate. Today, let me choose an attitude of cheerfulness. Let me be a joyful Christian, Lord, quick to smile and slow to anger. And, let me share Your goodness with all whom I meet so that Your love might shine in me and through me. AMEN!

Each person should do as he has decided in his heart—not out of regret or out of necessity, for God loves a cheerful giver. 2 Corinthians 9:7

Do everything without grumbling and arguing, so that you may be blameless and pure. Philippians 2:14-15

Is anyone among you suffering? He should pray. Is anyone cheerful? He should sing praises. James 5:13

Have a blessed day!! and don’t forget to be a blessing to others!! Do they see Jesus in you?
~M

Leave a Reply

