Mistakes

Hello Readers! Please excuse my previous mistake…I posted an unfinished blog post earlier. Sorry. 🙂

How many of you have ever had an “I can’t believe I just did that moment?” or “Oops” or “What was I thinking?” I know I personally have…especially when I look back at school pictures–the infamous perm hairstyle. But, I did learn something….no more perms for me!

Those kind of mistakes last a lifetime. People will remember our shortcomings and our mistakes. But, our Lord, Jesus Christ, doesn’t. As soon as we ask for forgiveness…it’s gone. The key is that we must ask and do our best not to make those mistakes/sins again.

So, are you holding on to something that you need The Lord to forgive you for? Just simply pray and tell Him what you did (confess) and He will forgive you.

His Word, The Bible, instructs us in 1 John 1:9 —
9 “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.”

Are you all confessed up and purified from your mistakes? If not….ask for it. Just always remember when you ask for God’s forgiveness, He gives it. He doesn’t hold grudges like mankind does.

Happy Wednesday! Be blessed and be a blessing,

~M

Leave a Reply

