A Simple Thank You

Our first grader had a special assignment this week. She was asked to write out things she’s thankful for. Here is what she wrote:

I am thankful for my family and friends. I am thankful Jesus loves me with all His heart. I am thankful Jesus is my Savior and lives in my heart. 1 John 1:9 says, “if we confess our sins, He is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all our sins.” I am thankful Jesus forgives me when I sin.

So, what are you thankful for?
~M & J

Leave a Reply

