The Source of Joy

Welcome back to The Fruit of the Spirit Series. Today, we will start talking about the next Fruit of The Spirit — Joy.

Galatians 5:22-23
22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Webster’s New World Dictionary Defines:

Joy – a very glad feeling; happiness.

The Source of Joy:

Psalms 16:11 (NIV)
11 You have made known to me the path of life; 
 you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.

Joy comes from being in the presence of God.

Psalms 13:5 (NIV)
5 But I trust in your unfailing love; 
 my heart rejoices in your salvation.

Psalms 4:7 (NIV)
7 You have filled my heart with greater joy 
than when their grain and new wine abound.

Acts 2:28 (NIV)
28 You have made known to me the paths of life; 
you will fill me with joy in your presence.’

John 15:11
11 I have told you this so that my joy may be in you and that your joy may be complete.

~Dr. G

Leave a Reply

