The Expression of Joy to God

Welcome back to our Fruit of Spirit Series.

Galatians 5:22-23
22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

The Expression of Joy to God:

Joy expressing itself:

Psalms 63:3-5 (NIV)
3 Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you. 
4 I will praise you as long as I live, and in your name I will lift up my hands. 
5 My soul will be satisfied as with the richest of foods; 
with singing lips my mouth will praise you.

Psalms 64:10 (NIV)
10 Let the righteous rejoice in the LORD 
and take refuge in him; 
let all the upright in heart praise him!

Psalms 66:1-3 (NIV)
1 Shout with joy to God, all the earth! 
 2 Sing the glory of his name; 
make his praise glorious! 
3 Say to God, “How awesome are your deeds!

Leave a Reply

