The Praise of Faithfulness

Welcome back to our Fruit of Spirit Series.

Galatians 5:22-23
22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

The Praise of Faithfulness

Psalms 40:10 (NIV)
10 I do not hide your righteousness in my heart; I speak of your faithfulness and salvation. 
I do not conceal your love and your truth 
from the great assembly.

Psalms 89:1-2 (NIV)
1 I will sing of the LORD’s great love forever; with my mouth I will make your faithfulness known through all generations. 
2 I will declare that your love stands firm forever, that you established your faithfulness in heaven itself.

Psalms 71:22-23 (NIV)
22 I will praise you with the harp 
for your faithfulness, O my God; 
I will sing praise to you with the lyre, O Holy One of Israel. 
23 My lips will shout for joy when I sing praise to you–I, whom you have redeemed.

Psalms 138:2 (NIV)
2 I will bow down toward your holy temple and will praise your name 
for your love and your faithfulness, 
for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.

Isaiah 25:1 (NIV)
1 O LORD, you are my God; 
I will exalt you and praise your name, 
for in perfect faithfulness 
you have done marvelous things, 
things planned long ago.

Lamentations 3:22-23 (NIV)
22 Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. 
23 They are new every morning; 
 great is your faithfulness.

Leave a Reply

