F.A.I.T.H.

Welcome back readers! I was cleaning out my Bible yesterday. I came across something that I wanted to share with you. What do you understand it takes for a person to go to Heaven? Consider how the Bible answers this question. It is a matter of FAITH.

F is for Forgiveness

We cannot have eternal life and heaven without God’s forgiveness.

Ephesians 1:7a “In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins”

A is for Available

Forgiveness is available. It is Available for all. But not automatic.

John 3:16 “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

Matthew 7:21 “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.”

I is for Impossible

It is impossible for God to allow sin into heaven. Because of who He is: God is loving and just. His judgement is against sin. Because of who we are: Every person is a sinner.

James 2:13a “because judgment without mercy will be shown to anyone who has not been merciful”

Romans 3:23 “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God”

T is for Turn

Turn means repent. Turn from something–sin and self. Turn to Someone; trust Christ!

Luke 13:3b “But unless you repent, you too will all perish”

Romans 10:9 “If you confess with your mouth Jesus as Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.”

H is for Heaven

Heaven is eternal life.

John 10:10b “I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”

John 14:3 “When everything is ready, I will come and get you, so that you will always be with me where I am.”

Take the step of faith described described by another meaning of FAITH:

Forsaking

All

I

Trust

Him

Leave a Reply

