Colossians 3:3

3-For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God.

Notes verse 3 — I love this verse. How many of us have ever played hide and seek? This was one of my favorite games to play until I got to big to hide in all the good spots. I almost always lost because I tried to hid in places in which I was to big. I was easily found. It is the same with the sin in our lives. We try and hide it, but in the eyes of God He can always find it. We can not hide our sin from God, but we can give it to Jesus and He will hide it in a place never to be found. Hence the words, your life is hidden with Christ.

Blessings,

Pastor G

Leave a Reply

